Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

Many experts believe begin learning a foreign language at primary school is better than start that in secondary school. In my opinion, begin learning a foreign language early have the benefits for children more than late study because younger children can learn the language quickly. Beginning to study a foreign language in secondary school can save hire teacher cost of primary school. If the primary school settles in a rural area and have a few teachers, learning a national language is more important than other languages. Some rural areas in developing countries, money should spend on hiring a national language teacher more than hiring a foreign language teacher because read and write their national language is necessary for children more. Some primary school in a rural area of Thailand can use less money for the operation, that school has teachers who can teach only Thai languages for students, for example. Some schools have to save teacher hiring, whereas some school not. A Primary school that has enough budget for operation can start teaching a foreign language. Younger children can learn the language quicker and easier, when they are learning a foreign language early they can use these languages fluently. My mother, for instance, she studied both Chinese language and Thai language when she was a girl that made she can use both these languages fluently. It is better to learn a foreign language as early as they can. In conclusion, start learning a foreign language in secondary school can save the education budget, but begin learning a foreign language early is giving children the benefits more.