Newspapers have an enormous influence on people’s opinions and ideas. Do you think it is a positive or negative situation?

Newspapers are an important source for reporting all the happenings in the world in a very economical way. They have tremendously influenced the viewpoint of the individuals living in a society. Sometimes the effects created by these newspapers are positive while in some situations they are negative. Since its advent, newspapers have been the sole largest means of sharing the day to day happenings in the world. It provides correct facts of the events happened at the site. It covers complete information on the events occurring in various fields like science, politics, sports, astrology, etc. Reading newspapers help people get familiar with different cultures and latest happenings around them. In light of the certainties and assessments reported in daily papers, people comprehends the latest advancements to form a correct perception of the society which in turns brings modernization in the lifestyles of the people. It is moral responsibility of newspapers to report true and unbiased opinions. However sometimes some authors tend to provide somewhat biased opinions on the topics. Such personal views affect the minds of the people in a less constructive manner and create differences in people thinking. These differences in the perception of the people towards the various social aspects can cause unrest and conflicts among them. To sum up, considering the vast influences of newspapers in altering lives of people it is essential on the part of authors to provide unbiased opinions and ideas in newspapers in order to form the world a better place to live in.