News Media is more influential nowadays and some people think it is a negative development.

The debate weather we should be concerned by the level of influence that the news media have over the population or not, has become a matter of discussion for many. I completely agree with the view that it is an alarming issue, which requires immediate actions. In this essay, I shall outline the supporting arguments for my view. To start with, there are numerous predominant factors, which suggest that it is a negative development. News channels often run fake or over dramatised news to gain more views of the audience. For example, a recent study conducted at the Stanford University, revealed that 65% of media channels were involved in airing the fake news. Many times this leads the public into believing in something that could not be far from the truth. Moreover, it is not uncommon to see the people running these news media sources, demanding a large sum of money from famous personalities or politicians, in order to hide the certain information from the public. In case, If they refuse to cooperate, the history is also full of incidents, when the leak of a sensitive information resulted in damaging multiple people's live. In conclusion, this is a topic which raises many questions in contemporary life. From the given arguments and examples, I am inclined to say that I support the viewpoint which says that today the level of influence these news sources have, is a very dangerous sign. In the future, we could expect to see improvement only if we work together against stopping the spread of fake news in the public.