Creative artists should always be given the freedom to express their own ideas (in words, pictures, music, film) in whichever way they wish. There should be no public or government restrictions on what they do. with this statement?

It has been contended by some governmental intervention into creative content, such as music or films, should be discouraged to preserve absolute liberty of creators who can express authentic artistic values without restraints. I wholeheartedly disagree with this statement for two reasons which will be elaborated as follows. Unregulated content creation can jeopardize national and international security. Such is its power to mould people’s opinions that anything which does not undergo a thorough process of censorship can be employed by villains to spread negativity. Assume that an international criminal organization can impersonate a movie company to only produce films which form the discriminatory viewpoint of the authority among the audience. Untruthful conspiracies will therefore be made contagious by these products, which might engender a rise in national violence or cross-border conflicts. Excessive freedom of creation can result in a biased lens of the world. For example, dystopia, one of the all-time favourite themes, often portrays a world manipulated by dictators, in which people would dwell in severe misery. This, however, does not reflect the reality, or even a possible future prospect, because international governments are making a genuine endeavour to maintain transparent, and impartial authority. Such content which distorts the truth can lead individuals to place their belief wrongly, and become potential victims of negativity. They will ultimately form a detrimentally partial idea of the world. In conclusion, not only can uncontrolled artistic products put public security at stake, but they can also materialize an unfair sense of trust. For this reason, I strongly incentivize creative content, which safeguard the world, as well as create an informed population.