News media has become more influential in people’s lives. Other believe it is a negative development.

In this temporary setting, news media is given paramount importance in human lives. Some are of the opinion that it has detrimental development. Considering this situation, it is crucial to explore from two perspectives. To begin with, some news containing crimes and false information has several demerits. To be precise, as the growth of the media industry, many of them are manipulated by politics or supported by profitable companies financially. Moreover, some news related to these areas tend to be distorted and omitted deliberately in order to maintain their public image. As a result, this can form false views among their audiences without any awareness, thereby enticing the public on turning blind eyes to potential risks, such as uncovered scandals, or food safety incidents. Besides, reporting a massive quantity of crimes by the press is terrifying to local citizens, and they will believe their safety is under threatened, which triggers their negative emotion and alleviate the positive ones. In another word, it can impose unnecessary stress and anxiety to local neighborhoods. Consequently, causing harmful effects on their mental health. Hence, propagating these types of news through media will have disastrous repercussion. On the other hand, news media may also have some merits. To be specific, spreading emergency news, such as natural disaster, and epidemics, through the press is pivotal to human lives. This is because people can respond to these situations immediately and effectively. Furthermore, it increases the tendency to prevent people from potential risks. For example, in Japan, their TV programs are designed to report urgent news twenty-four-seven, so many people prepare for earthquakes before it happened, so they can protect themselves from being injured. Additionally, because some urgent news report recent disaster around the world, viewers can provide humanitarian to those affected place immediately, and alleviate their sufferings. Hence, the news industry has a significant contribution to human surroundings. To sum up, it is apparent media will produce some negative influence, but by no means, should we ignore the positive side of it. In my opinion, I strongly agree that news makes improve human’s life better and play a vital role in our life.