Children are generally more successful in foreign language studies than adults Thus it is better to learn language in childhood

In modern life, learning a new foreign language become a popular trend. Several people argued that youth are likely to make the grade in picking up foreign language besides mother tongue more easily than grown-ups. Hence, it is better to study language when they were young. I partly agree with this view. To begin with, there are some advantages for children to study new language. First and foremost, youngsters are more likely to keen on learning new things, therefore, it is as easy as piece for young people to assimilate a foreign language. Due to the fact that if people start exposing a language when they were little girls/boys, they will learn a new language as a hobby and then they have a good command of language thanks to development of brain. Moreover, adults are too busy to earn a living or take care of their families, which disrupt them from learning continuously. For example, when adults take an English course, they must balance between career and studying. This makes them feel tired and as a result, learning new language will not reach the good quality. On the other hand, there are some reasons which prove that learning foreign language is better for adults than children. Firstly, grown-ups are mature enough to understand new language more effectively. For instance, adults have learned a bunch of subjects in schools so they have a good grasp of method to pick up new things. In addition, adults aware that profession in other language plays an integral part for their future. It is clearly seen that elder people learn new language for specific purpose, this motivates them to learn hard and try their best to achieve goals. In conclusion, although there are some benefits of studying a new language when you are mature, I strongly believe that it is essential for children to pick up foreign language because of the positive influences.