few languages are increasingly spoken in different countries, while the usage of others is rapidly declining. is this a positive or negative trend?

It is a growing concern that, increasing predominancy of some languages in different parts of the world impacted in partial or complete disappearance of a few other languages. There are both advantages and disadvantages for this trend. However, I tend to believe that, negative impacts outweigh positive effects. First and foremost, languages tightly bound together with the culture and heritage of a country or a region. Hence the disappearance of a language may eventually results in the death of a particular culture which is dangerous for the integrity of different cultures in the world. Secondly, the existence of different languages play a major role in stabilizing the economy of specific country or a region. For example, various traditions and languages attracts tourists from another traditions which boom the local economy and national revenue. To add on, different languages and cultures make the world lively and enjoyable. Indeed, if the world contains same language and same culture, there will not be anything to enjoy in the life and there is no point in travelling to different parts of the world which may have adverse effect on many areas such as business and economy. In contrast, the use of one language or a few language in the whole world helps to ease communication among different nationalities and decrease misunderstandings and fights among different nations. Moreover it may aid in the growth of economy through fast and efficient business. International business for instance, may become more rapid and convenient through effective communication. In conclusion, increase in the use of certain languages may result in the death of less widely spoken languages. Although, there are some benefits when following a unique language, I strongly believe that, disadvantages of this outweigh the advantages.