New technology have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Children's leisure acitvities have been changed by new technology. This is a positive development and its advantages overweigh the disadvantages, because it contributes to kids intelligence and health. New technology is benefitical to the development of the children's brain. Many new softwares are designed for babies, which perform in many different styles, such as games, activities' guidance. Parients would like to download them and show them to their sons or daughters in order to make their next generations more intelligent. For example, Onion Mathematics, an education application in China, shows mathematics in games, and pupils can play, match and rank on it, which boosts students mathematics skills effectively in their free time and more than three millions consumers using it now. In addition, it can facilitate children's health. Some people might argue that video games cause the significant negative effects on new generations' eye sights. However, the new technology are not only including traditional computer games. Many companies develop a series of new devices which motivate people to have more interests in sports. For instance, Nike often designs a lot of different new shoes which looks amazing and very comfortable for people's jogging, and those shoes can link with watches or mobile phones which make pupils who are not interested in sports feeling that sports are not boring and falling in love with running. In conclusion, new technology improves children's activities in their spare time. Its benefits overweigh disadvantages because it is helpful to pupils' intelligences developing and advantageous to kids health.