The internet has transformed the way we communicate, but it has also created problems that did not exist before. What are the most serious problems associated with the internet and what solutions can you suggest?

The internet is an ingenious tool that is used by citizens across the world. In spite of modifying the mode of communication, it has also caused several complications, which will be discussed in this essay along with the suggestions to prevent them. There are two major issues related to the networking. Firstly, children can access any kind of information online, which could involve disturbing content, that influence a negative mindset in them. For instance, the teenagers are able to watch pornographic sites without any restrictions on the web. Secondly, the online fraud and hacking has increased over the decades. It is easy to steal important information through corrupted files when the user downloads unknowingly. A hacker can capture credit card data while transacting an amount, could be considered as an illustration to represent deception. If people are not careful enough, then they could become a victim of the cybercrime. However, few procedures can be followed to overcome these drawbacks. The government should restrict harmful content that is available online. There needs to be an authorization to set the age limit of the users. Moreover, parents should monitor the actions their children perform online. Besides that, the IT companies should support to minimize phishing of the data. They could build a firewall in order to make secure transactions that restricts the data being exposed to third-parties. This could be helpful to reduce the cyber crime. Furthermore, people should be educated about utilizing the world wide web in a positive way and be aware about the negative effects. In conclusion, although there are problems like children accessing harmful content and hacking, involved with the web, certain measures like authorization to limit the age and developing a secure firewall could be conducive in overcoming those issues.