New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.

These days, the ways that children consume their leisure time are quite different from the past because of the development of modern technologies. Regardless there are some drawbacks, it seems that the positive impacts have a bigger influence. On one hand, there is a vast range of advantages that children could gain when they spend time on using cutting-edge devices. First of all, nowadays their parents might have less time to spend on playing with them, therefore some electrical items such as mobile phones, personal computers and cameras could be a great solution in order to avoid getting bored. Secondly, applying into learning also is a huge benefit that children could obtain through innovative technologies. To be more specific, children who use new technologies in studying seem learning better who are not because they could not only get access to up-to-date information but also use it anywhere and anytime instantly by new equipment. For example, learning a foreign language requires a lot of time and repetition, children could utilize functions of modern computers in both ways: entertainment and studying. children could watch comedy shows while learning grammar and vocabularies from it. On the other hand, it is true that some negative influence could affect children terribly. In some cases, a lot of children are distracted from studying or healthy activities due to immersion in using new technologies. That is to say, teenagers have immature personalities, hence, they could be easily addicted to use state-of-the-art technologies including social media, games so as to entertain themselves. As a result, lack of time spending on outdoor activities is inevitable. Clearly, this detrimental effect related to some horrible impacts such as eye-sight problems, obesity. In conclusion, despite a few drawbacks could be established, the variety of huger benefits is much more significant and people nowadays should let their children approaching modern technologies without hesitation.