New technologies have changed the way children their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages?

The issue of introducing new technology is one that has been debated increasingly over the past few years. At this point, some claim that the new technology is advantageous and gives various and interesting experiences for children compared to the past while there are others who are negative. This essay will now examine both sides of the argument and end at a personal approach. New technologies offer great advantages. To be precise, children are able to enjoy new technology through devices and games. For example, watching videos, playing games and using a smart phone. Due to that, most children spend their time indoors rather than outdoors and it holds that in between them. So, although they do not meet each other, they can play and have fun online. Moreover, they can make friends through it. Next, new technology can save the aspect of cost. other activities or enjoying free time outside can accrue costs. Also, new technology can replace other activities. For instance, VR is an imaginary experience. So, it is useful because they don’t need go out and buy anything. They can do all of the things just by only watching and moving through the VR. However, we should not overlook drawbacks as well. Firstly, they can lose time with their parents. Children are fascinated by more developed technologies. Therefore, they may think more narrowly about their free time, and they might just prefer only electronic devices. Finally, they will be able to dangerous spending their free time only using the devices. Second they might be fat. Because when they are spending just inside their free time, they have not move and less activity. Therefore, they will be fat too easy. To conclude, there are both advantages and disadvantages of this issue. However, from my perspective, continually developing technologies can have both in equal measure.