Topic: New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do advantages of this outweigh disadvantages

Technology becomes essentials in our life as it invades every house and workplace. Computers, iPads, smart phones, etc. Became popular and mandatory in our daily life routine, across all ages. They have many implications in our life, mainly in our Children, as they become attracted and addicted. They prefer spending most of their time on computers and video games which, as confirmed by studies, has bright side and drawbacks as well. Children have become attached to technology. Some, but not limited to, the advantage of that is they have become expert in most recent electronic devices. They can get any information needed, do their homework and school projects by themselves. There are plenty of programs, applications and online games which became the most popular tool for entertainment. Some of them are really useful and valuable as it develops the kids knowledge and skills if the appropriate programs or application is being used. As such, technology represents an open gate for learning and efficient tool for entertainment. On the other hand, technology has drawbacks for the users in general and on children in particular. Spending more time on using computers might lead to addiction. Kids became attached to their devices and cannot enjoy the free time without them. In addition, kids who are spending their free time on computers become socially isolated. That affects their quality Family time, relationship with friends in a negative way. These are some of the disadvantages of technology on our children which have been higlighted and concluded from many studies and researches. To conclude, technology is double-edged sword as it has pros and cons toward our kids. Although the bright side of the technolgy is well distiguished, it should be used in an appropriate manner under the superviosion of the parents or some adult in the family. This can help in limiting the damage that can occur as a consequence.