New technologies have changed the way children spend their free time. Do the advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

Children, nowadays, tend to devote their spare time to use technological devices rather than enjoy other activities. Although this trend has negative impacts, I believe that the advantages of this change are more than outweigh the drawbacks. On the one hand, perhaps playing electric games and using the Internet are two main reasons lead children to become technological addicts. Firstly, exercise is essential for the physical development of children. Thus, taking part in outdoor activities with friends and parents is an integral part of maintaining their lifestyle. Secondly, those who use smartphone or computers usually keep their eyes glued to screens in a very concentrated way for a long time. They may suffer from eye-strain. Furthermore, waves from hi-fi devices also tend to cause headaches if used for too long. On the other hand, I believe that technologies provide to youngsters more benefits than such disadvantages. One of the reasons is that the Internet contains the majority of sources of information so that is a vast benefit for children can learn online from self-study materials. For instance, besides learning English in school, pupils can improve their English skills at home by studying from English forums such as tienganh123. com or hellochao. com. Another reason is that they have countless opportunities to broaden their knowledge and communicate with friends in many parts of the world. Facebook, for example, is a social network which has a wide circle of virtual friends that youngsters can access and discover many friends. In conclusion, despite obvious disadvantages about this trend, I would argue that these are more outweighed by the benefits.