New parents should attend a parenting course to learn how to bring up their children well.

The crucial issue about good parenting has been raised owing to the rapid increase of disruptive parent-child relationship. In this light, some people vehemently claim that beginner parent should participate in a parenting course in order to adapt substantial values that are relevant in upbringing a child well. Notwithstanding, this writer extremely disagrees because such courses are ineffective and unrealistic in this contemporary era. To begin with, proponents of having a parenting course often point out the in- depth learnings of parenting styles gained. This is because parenting groups are equipped with appropriate or significant learnings which are the key to being good parents, thereby producing good children in the end. However, it is far from reality to warrant this better outcome as there are various extrinsic factors to consider such as availability of parents, the cost of parenting course and the socio- cultural environment of a child as well. To exemplify, new parents in the USA prefer to seek immediate help from their parents, and even so, grandparents are the ones looking after their grandchildren. On the other hand, I firmly believe that parenting is a growing experience that is transmitted from parents to children. It is often acquired through the nurturing habits and tender- loving attitudes of parents to their children which are the fundamental basis to know if its right or wrong. If a child was brought up by well- oriented or faithful family, then it would naturally reflect his/her future family as well. Apart from this, effective parenting styles are prominent on the Internet with just a few clicks, resultantly saving time and effort compared to the must attendance in a parental subject. Indeed, attending a parenting course is insufficient to raise well- behaved and well-mannered children in a society. Hence, parental instinct is natural and due to the advancements in modern technology, tips on how to properly guide and nurture a child is possible.