New parents should attend a parenting course to learn how to bring up their children well.

It is true that youngsters tend to spend their free time to shop various items. I think fashion and clothing plays a significant role in their lives, but at the same time they should be motivated to participate in other activities instead of shopping. To begin with teenagers are always conscious about their appearance and there are several reasons to explain why this is happening. Firstly, social media influences their mindset to a very high extent making them believe that they ought to look picture perfect all the time. In the other words, the number of comments and likes on their style sense gives them an immense amount of confidence. Consequently, they are ready to spend more of their time and energy on shopping. Secondly, the television adverts makes them believe that they might be missing out on latest trending clothes and shoes, if they would not buy them on a regular basis. As a result, they invest their spare time in the malls purchasing new stuff. It is possible, however, to take steps to motivate them to engage in other activities such as sports and volunteering at non- profit organisations. The young minds are very easy to mould, and parents and guardians should ensure that they encourage their children to learn some sports. Not only will it keep them fit and healthy, but also make them competitive and confident in a true sense. In addition, making them involved in volunteer services and teaching them to do their bit for the society they live in, would definitely help them to grow as a responsible citizen. In conclusion, while it has become a trend among younger generation to shop a lot because of self- consciousnesses, this behaviour could still be rectified by encouraging them to do other tasks such as sports and volunteer jobs