A lot of social problems can be related to teenagers these days. Some feel that this is because parents are not able to spend enough time to take care of their teenage child.

Some people believe that tourists visiting another country ought to adapt to its local culture. I certainly agree with this view as following local culture shows respect towards it. Also, I believe that people can’t gain deeper understanding of foreign cultures without learning the native languages. International tourists must accustom themselves to the culture of the country which they are visiting. When tourists adapt to the local culture of a country, it shows their respect towards that culture and the people. If local customs and traditions are not followed and adopted by overseas tourists, it can lead to friction between the tourists and locals. For instance, overseas women visiting Saudi Arabia are necessarily required to wear “Abaya”, a traditional costume for Muslim women. Women tourists can land themselves in difficulty if they do not adhere to this custom in Saudi Arabia. In short, when visitors honour the local traditions of the place they visit, they are actually saving themselves a lot of trouble. As for the importance of learning the local language, in my opinion, it is impossible to gain deeper understanding of any culture without learning the native language. Language is not only a means of communication; it is also deeply related to the culture. In other words, language is a fundamental element of any culture. If a person lacks knowledge of a language they will be not be able to access the folklore and literature available in that language. This, in turn, will hinder their understanding of that culture. Furthermore, people are the representatives of a culture and it is impossible to understand a culture without interacting with the locals. For this purpose also a foreigner has to learn the local language. Therefore, language plays a crucial role in promoting cultural understanding. In conclusion, foreign tourists must accept and follow the native culture of the country they visit as it is an act of paying respect to their culture. Regarding language, it is deeply connected to the culture and should definitely be learned in order to understand the culture.