These days more fathers stay at home and take care of their children while mothers go out to work. What could be the reasons for this? Is it a positive or negative development?

It has been seen for decades that male has always been a dominating figure in the society.   Today's world offers equal opportunities to both men and women. Therefore, it is common to see nowadays that more fathers are staying at home and raising children while mothers have become the bread earners. Whatever may be the reasons, I am completely against this trend and to me, it brings more of negativity than positivity. To start with, one of the causes could be that females today are equally educated and demanding as males. Females have the potential to be independent and walk along with the men in every field. Companies today, seek to hire more females for jobs that are less physically demanding, thereby leaving fewer options for men. Secondly, in some Middle Eastern countries like UAE and Qatar, females are preferred over males, because these countries look for woman empowerment. Finally, in cases where wife holds a higher qualification, she, with mutual understanding and discussion with the husband works so that they can earn more and have a better life. However, according to me, this brings negative development to the society. Children in their growing age need more love and care, which they can get from by mothers. Females have that natural instinct to provide comfort and care. Fathers, how much ever they try, cannot put the values that a mother can incorporate into a child. Hence, this affects the upbringing of children. Furthermore, fathers cannot cope up with both household tasks and look after the kids. On the other hand, females are said to be multitaskers. To summarise, I do not want to say that females should not work at all, but of course, not at the cost of nurturing their children. There are women who do part time jobs and look after the family as well. Nevertheless, in my view, this trend should not be continued as it has more drawbacks and brings negativity.