Narrator Listen to a conversation between two students. Man Hey, Marnie. What's wrong? Woman Oh. . . I'm just struggling about what to do. . . I won an award from the Creative Writing Institute for a story I wrote, and. . . Man That doesn&a

The internet has brought about many changes into our day to day life. In recent decades the rapid advance of the technology has made the communication between people much easier and faster. In my opinion, I consider this phenomenon has brought many benefits to the field of communication compared to any other problem it might bring. Despite the drawbacks mentioned below, I believe the benefits gained by extremely useful to enhance collaboration. Firstly, people can now contact their friends, family and colleagues faster and more efficiently than in the past. Most people have internet connection on their mobile or computer and as a result, they can always stay connected with their near and dear ones. For example, social networking applications like WhatsApp, Facebook and Twitter allow people to chat and share videos and other important information. Secondly, through facilities like video conferencing and webinars people from different parts of the world can now participate in online conferences which eliminate the need to travel to other countries and cities for attending such programmes. Admittedly, there are some issues involved when tourists visit the country. One problem is that a great deal of offensive and obscene content is available on the web and children have easy access to them. Many antisocial elements and terrorist groups like ISIS recruit youngsters through the internet. Another negative aspect is that Internet addiction, many people are now addicted to the internet and wasting their time which can affect their career and relationships. In conclusion, the internet has greatly benefited people in different ways. Although it has some negative aspects it can be handled efficiently by implementing proper laws and regulations and through parental supervision.