describe an interesting story that you heard or read about in the newsyou should saywhen you heard or read about the storywhat the story was aboutwhy the story was in the newsand explain why you thought the story was interesting

Wedding is one of the major events where people spend exorbitantly. While many individuals think that these spendings are justified, others oppose the idea. This essay will juxtapose on both these views, and will finally conclude with my opinion. Most of the wealthy people believe that weddings are the place to show one's affluence. Hence, they find it indispensable to invest a hefty amount of money in such celebrations. For instance, Mukesh Ambani, one of the billionaires in India spent almost a thousand crore rupees in his daughter's marriage. Secondly, some people are obligated to spend a lot in these ceremonies due to the pressure of the society. A recent research done in India found that an average middle class man spend almost double the amount of his net worth during such ceremonies because of the pressure from the relatives and social groups. On the contrary, the new trend among the youth has been started to keep these celebrations as simple as possible. Rather, they prefer spending such humongous amount on their future by investing in some property or starting a new business. Such people see it as a waste of money, energy and time. Additionally, this also release the pressure from the person who is burdened to put his hard earned money on big weddings. Thirdly, some people also think that through simple weddings, we are not responsible for any further expectations of others. This means that if a person spends plethora of money in one function, he would be expected to maintain that trend in the future as well. In conclusion, some people think that it is mandatory to spend a hefty amount of money during wedding celebrations to show off your social status and capacity to spend a big amount. However, some people believe in simplicity and think these spendings a waste and think that it is wise to invest such money for a bright future and I completely agree with them as this also releases any kind of social pressure on people who have to invest in such ceremonies.