Each year, your company gives an Employee of the Year award to a worker who has performed exceptionally well. You believe that someone with whom you work should receive the award this year.

People's views differ as museums should be concerned as places for citizens and tourists to have a blast or for individuals to discover more about the culture or history of localities. While educating the civilizations through museums is crucial, I stand by the idea that museums' should be a source of entertainment. On the one hand, it can be argued that one of the reasons museums are needed for educational purposes is that they can work as live presentations. As various subjects at school related to History and Art have been read by many students but not every person is capable of remembering such long theoretical texts. By visiting such practical places, students are able to acknowledge the aspect of that subject more explicitly. Besides, not only museums support students' knowledge, but they also teach visitors something that they did not previously know as they exhibit collections of interesting objects that hold significant cultural or historical values. It means that the history behind the museums' exhibits needs to be explained by professional guides talking to their visitors or offering headsets to visitors so that they can listen to detailed commentary about the exhibition. On the other hand, I would argue that museums should be entertaining and more attractive to the public. Museums are widely considered as important tourist attractions for any city or country. However, there’s a common belief that they are too elitist, uninspiring and only encourage educated people to visit. By adding more entertainment values, museums can appeal to a broader audience. Nowadays there is also a wide range of museums which do not have academic purpose; but more light-hearted and humorous theme; for example; chocolate museum in Belgium, kimchi museum in South Korea, museum of Broken Relationships in Croatia or cheese museum in The Netherlands. In conclusion, it is a matter of debate that what should be the purpose of museums. While museums can be used for providing knowledge, I believe that it' should be entertaining to increase the influence on the public.