Many people have learned a foreign language in their own country; others have learned a foreign language in the country in which it is spoken. Which is better? Give the advantages of each and support your viewpoint.

Some people purport that individuals are useless in the improvement of our immediate surroundings. However, significant positive impact can be made my the authorities and gigantic firms. I tend to disagree with the view that people do not have key roles in sustaining the environment. For a variety of reasons, the government and firms have key roles in protecting and sustaining our environment. Firstly, the administration of the state enacts public laws which protect the atmosphere as well as curbing of unwanted emission of pollutants by industries. As a result, the citizenry inhaled healthy air. For instance, in Singapore, during the industrial age, there was a memo on oil companies to restrict gas flaring into the atmosphere. This act reduced the incidence of upper respiratory tract infection within the region. In addition, reputable organisations perhaps assist in solving the already dilapidated state of the environment. In fact, they contribute financially coupled with provision of manpower to tackle these environmental menaces. For these reasons, the proponents of this view hold firmly that government and firms have more roles to play. Nevertheless, I refute the claim that individuals do not have parts to play in safeguarding our environment. While the lawmakers and sizeable business institutions seem to be the major players in environmental matters, individuals may appear to have a myriad of contributions to the environment. To begin with, because people come directly with the environment, they tend to be in the position to effect greater changes. For example, in Sapele, Delta state, the Indigenes partake in monthly environmental sanitation. Their immediate surroundings are tidied when the monthly cleaning is upheld. Furthermore, they probably ensure that their neighbours adhere to enact environmental policies. If the citizens can abide by the rules, the environment will be safer. In conclusion, despite the crucial roles the government and rich firms play, individuals appear to also offer essential contribution to the environment.