Some parents believe that children in their leisure should be involved in educational activities. While others believe it adds to much pressure on children.

In modern society, parents hold different views regarding how their children spend their leisure time. While many of them are of the opinion that teens ought to spend their free time engaging in activities related to education, I feel this kind of behaviour improves a child’s tension. On the one hand, some think teenagers should do educational stuff in their spare time. The reason behind this is parents expect their children to get good grades in their semester examinations. To gain such grades, teenagers need to dedicate their free time to study and required to do lots of hard work. A good example of this is studying science and solving problems related to its lead to score well in science. Also, unlike other recreational activities, learning educational things develop one’s intellectual skills. To exemplify, solving mathematical problems can improve children’s logical thinking, reasoning, and analytical thinking. Coming to the other side, I support those who think doing educational activities in one’s leisure time would reduce his or her happiness. This is because educational books involve lots of technical terms, and reading such books would result in dissatisfaction and tension. In addition, school days are long enough, and young children may feel tired of further studies in their vacations. For instance, after studying eight hours in school, a child may find it hard to focus on studies again during his time off. This development often leads to stress and poor results in the examination. In conclusion, although some parents believe that their youngsters should focus on things related to education during their spare time, it is my firm belief that this trend would increase a child’s stress.