In many countries, the amount of crime is increasing. What do you think are the main causes of crime? How can we deal with those causes?

The ratio of the crime in the developing as well as the developed countries is increasing day by day. The reason can be thought of is, changed life style and lessening emotional quotient. Additionally, the laws of the countries should be tough enough, so that, one should think before committing any sin. This essay will be focusing on the reasons behind the crimes and the ways to get over it. Nowadays, life is becoming easier with all the amenities we are getting. With the introduction and ease of using the internet, people started living in a virtual world where there is very few, real people around, because of which, we are gradually converting into the unemotional souls. Though, we are connected twenty-four by seven, we are not mentally balanced, which I feel is the reason of increased number of crimes. For example, students living in the hostels tend to commit more crimes than one living with family, as they are emotionally alone. Not having strict laws in the country, can be another reason of crimes. If the judicial system has enough power and it is having timely implementation, then people will be having a fear, and they will restrict themselves doing such things. For example, in India, the implementation of punishment takes a few years after final hearing. Convicts can re-appeal in higher courts, in order to make the delay, in implementation. In my opinion, to deal with this is to introduce, value education in schools and colleges. Also, parents should be aware of the child’s behaviour and their whereabouts. Family can be the best value educator as the child learns from them. With these things, we can ensure a good and balanced society where there is less crime.