One quality that a successful leader must have is to make decision quickly when a leader takes too much time to make decisions he will be seen as ineffective to the people he lead

In today’s competitive world, leading has been counting a tedious and challenging job. A top-notch leader is one who makes the most profitable decision in various circumstances. A forerunner possesses a variety of qualities ranging from humility to honesty. Although it is opined by some that the more quickly a leader makes a decision, the more successful will be, this essay is trying to refute this notion. Throughout the following paragraphs, among the most predominant reasons in support of this contention heightening the accuracy and becoming aware of alternative solutions will be meticulously scrutinized to advocate this standpoint that if a chief is not fast in making the decision, he will not be seen as ineffective to the people who lead. To commence with, in most cases there is a trade-off between speed-accuracy. An erudite boss should weigh the advantages and downsides of the matter from a different lens. It is obvious that faster decisions are more likely to encounter flaws, so a knowledgeable chief must precisely investigate the cons and pros of a viewpoint before making a result. A vivid example can be given to shed light on what has elaborated above. Here, I depict one of my own experiences. When I was working in the Harvard Lab. , the dean asked me to offer advice to boost the internet’s infrastructure, because I was a computer whiz, on the spur of the moment I gave an opinion that not only needed much more time and cost but also there were diverse possible solutions with lower cost. Accordingly, in most of the hectic situations and academic cases, it takes time to reach the best choices. Furthermore, time passing helps a leader to face with other alternative approaches and different windows of opportunities. Undoubtedly, the initial solution is not the best solution and the chief should hold meetings to be acquainted with other possible viewpoints. To more clarify the condition, I mention the outcome of one survey conducted at Harvard School to probe the impact of the time passing on students’ decisions. Over 85% of the participants believed that throughout the time they readily overcome their stresses and after scrutiny, they depict the best answer. Therefore, not only time passing helps to relieve the tension but also it supports us to meet other postulates that become tangible toward the end of the deadlines. To recapitulate, I pen down saying that it is true that being fast has been counted as an outstanding trait but there are more benefits for leaders to make decisions throughout time and also, there is a conflict between being fast and effective.