Despite the environmental concerns raised by scientists people are not changing their lifestyle Why so What should be done to encourage the people in order to save environment

Even after knowing all the impacts of environmental degradation, people still continue to pollute the environment with their activities. This essay will discuss why people are not adapting environmental friendly lifestyle and the ways to motivate people in order to preserve our environment. In my view, there are two reasons why people are not concerned about their activities towards the environment. First of all, people prefer to live in a convenient way. That is to mean, they choose to adapt a lifestyle which is easy and effortless even if the activity may cause negative consequences. For example, we commute using vehicles such as car rather than a bicycle because cars are faster and requires less effort. Secondly, rise in the living standard of people have also forced them to ignore the environmental resources. People are earning enough money with the rise in employment opportunities around the globe. So, this situation has resulted in people fulfilling their luxuries like buying large houses and cars and neglect the environmental concerns this would cause. However, some measures can be implemented so as to preserve the environment. Policies can be introduced against people’s increasing demands in order to minimize the effects of them. If people are prevented to continue their luxurious life by the government rules, this will ultimately reduce the impacts of human activities towards the environment. For instance, car ownership can be limited to only one per family so that the all family members will share it and the effects of cars could be minimized. Similarly, awareness should be raised among all nations and their citizens. Although scientists are raising environmental concerns to the public, a lot of people are unaware of it. If awareness programs are launched by a nation, this will make people more aware of their environmental situations. In conclusion, there are clear reasons why people are found not changing their lifestyle and there are obvious measures which should be adapted to save our environment.