name a famous or influential figure that has inspired you. Describe this person and say why he/ she has been inspirational to you.

Many people believe that third word countries need financial support from the international community whereas others take the opposite view and claims that developing nations need education, infrastructure development, health care and community based development programs. While practical aid and policy programs have their own merits I would argue that financial aid plays an integral role in supporting poor countries. On the one hand, community based programs and strategic advice are extremely important for developing countries. One reason is that, practical aid programs such as vaccination to prevent major diseases, developing medical and education centres and supporting structures are needed to resolve existing social problems. For example, thousands of vulnerable children in Africa have been saved by International aid programs from agencies such as the International Cross Organization and Doctors Without Borders Organization provides aid which has proven successful in rescuing the general population of these countries from disease and starvation. Another reason is that most national leaders have their own limited vision or knowledge of strategic development. Expert Consultants from international groups could help them optimize and manage development policies for all programs. This would be a positive impact on all aspects of their country's programs. The result would lead the nation to future prosperity for their citizens. On the other hand, I would argue that financial support from the international community plays a significant role for poor nations. Firstly, if the governments had enough money in their budgets, they could promote small businesses for people with a low interest loan. The result being, many people could make ends meet and stop the poverty cycle. Secondly, traffic infrastructure in poor countries could be improved by investing aid money to build concrete roads, highways and bridges which could connect the remote areas to cities. Therefore, trading and travelling could help increase rural development and the economy. Furthermore, aid money could be used to improve the educational system so that universal education could be implemented. When children are educated and can use their knowledge, it helps develop much needed career prospects for the future. In conclusion, although specific aid and consultants are beneficial in some ways for developing countries, I believe that financial support is more beneficial for third word countries.