does technology make our lives simpler or more complex? use details and examples to support your explanation.

Nowadays, private vehicles such as cars are increasing day by day. It is argued that cars should be banned from the downtown because it creates more traffic and pollution. I completely agree with this view. To begin with, cars should be banned because it has a bad impact on the environment and people's health. The pollution from car exhaust affects the health of people because it creates air pollution. For example, in the Delhi majority of people are suffering from disease such as asthma due to air pollution. The second reason is that it increases the level of traffic congestion. Which may cause the rise in road accidents. Moreover, it attacks the artwork, historic and main buildings of the city centre. Last but not the least reason is that it creates noise pollution in cities. Due to this many people face the problems regarding to their mind such as stress and depression. Hence, cars should be banned to save the environment and the lives of people. On the flip side, some school of thoughts thinks that cars should not be banned. Firstly, many people are working in the city centre and private vehicles are essential for them to reach at work on time. The second reason is that children and old age people can not walk for a long time, so for their convenience cars should not be banned. To conclude, cars should be banned due to environmental and health issues. This will encourage people to use bicycles by which they can improve their health.