Due to the recent rise in the usage of copy papers, limits and restrictions are being placed on copy amounts. All students wishing to print over 10 papers now have to pay another 10 cents. This policy is intended to discourage students’ behaviours of pr

In previous decades, dressing was considered as equally important as any other part of the job. Employees were obliged to follow a proper dress code, even though they have limited wardrobe. However, in the present era, companies consider the quality of work above all. Compelling the employees to wear a proper outfit has certain pros and cons which companies should definitely heed. In this fast paced world, organizations believe that creating a comfortable environment is more important than enforcing the employees to follow a dress code. Creating such environment will let the employee to focus on their work which will ultimately increase the quality of work and enhance their productivity. Not only this, companies like these also tend to engage their employees in indoor gaming and extra curriculum activities to refresh them. For instance, Google and Apple, The two giants of the Tech industry promote such culture. Employees at Google and Apple can wear a T-shirt in their office rather than an immaculate white suit. According to these giants, creating such culture and friendly working environment is imperative to the growth of the company. On the flip side of the coin, Multinational firms and other corporate organizations set guideline and standards for their employees to wear proper and formal clothes. As per a research, formal clothing has a very positive mental impact on individual productivity. A proper dress code - formal or informal will help in shaping the culture of an organization. Formal clothing will make your workforce look better, smarter and appropriate for the business. It not only increases the productivity, but also strengthen teamwork. In conclusion, dress code and working environment are entirely based on the requirement of the business. Therefore, the companies should heed on the business requirements and delineate the policies to the employees so that they can dress accordingly.