n some countries, teenagers have jobs while they are still students. Do you think this is a good idea? Support your opinion by using specific reasons and details.

The trend nowadays is towards having a job while studying. This raises the issue of whether adolescents should be allowed to work while they are still students. As far as I am concerned, I do not support teenagers to have a job and the reasons to substantiate my view point are elaborated upon hereunder. First of all, having a job while studying would effect teenagers academic carrier. As a student, an adolescent' s priority should be learning lessons efficiently, and he should study at least three hours a day to be successful. However, if he works in his leisure time, there could not be time to study. A personal experience of my brother is a compelling example of this. He worked in a company while he was a student in high school and his success rate was decreased after he started to work although the company is related to his field. He prepared one more year for the exam to enroll a university. Thus, it is not a good idea to have a job for teenagers because it could affect their success. Another reason why I do not approve teenagers to work part-time is that they would not have sufficient sleep. As students, teenagers need to sleep at least eight hours every single day. However, if they work, their sleeping time would be decrease because they still need to complete their homework, spend time with their family, and attend some of the school activities. Finally, working part-time and making extra money may contribute to their bad habits. Adolescents are not mature enough to spend money wisely. However part-time jobs allow them to spend money whatever they want such as drugs or alcohol. Therefore, if students work, they could have bad habits. Based on above discussion, it appears to me that it is not good idea that adolescents have jobs while they are still students. Having a job would effect their academic success, their sleeping time, and allow them to have bad habits. Compared with their whole lifetime, school life is a short period. Teenagers should value their school life and make full use of the time.