Music is played in every society and culture in the world today Some people believe that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies Others however think that music can have a negative influence on both

Many people think that music plays an important role in human life and it brings many benefits to societies. However beside much value, music also has some negative effect which is considered On the one hand, music influences on individuals positively. First of all, music help people relax after working-hard hours. When they listen to music, they might feel comfortable and forget some problems they have to face. As a result, their brain will activate more effective and resist stresses. Moreover, listening to music make them balance emotion, keep calm which is a necessary thing in life. Some kinds of music have function in improving sleeping and maintaining mental health. Besides that, music is also a specific for culture of an area or a country, showing some traditional value and customs of ancestors. Therefore, music has an important meaning with societies. On the other hand, music also affect people negaitvely, especially on the children. For example, when children listen to some musics which is not appropriate with age of them. That thing might make to change awareness of children, leading to some wrong thinking and behaviours. In addition, the kinds of music have evil content, which influences but only children not also teenagers who cannot distinguish the difference between good and bad things. In conclusion, I think that music can have both positive and negative influences on people and societies, which depends on musical types. However, people cannot really separate from music.