Some people argue that historic building should be preserved in their original forms. Others arguethat this is both inadvisable and impossible.

History is the past of every nation and it reflects the way our ancestors lived their lives many centuries ago. While some people think that historic monuments should be preserved in their authentic forms, others are of the opinion that this is unnecessary and almost impossible. It is certainly true that people must do their best to save the historical heritage and give an opportunity for descendants to learn history, to feel themselves as a vital part of it and to be proud of. That is why governments should keep in the best conditions historic buildings such as Stonehenge in the UK, the pyramids of ancient Egypt, and monuments of Maya civilization in Mexico. Moreover, these monuments can bring some benefits if tourists will have to pay for visit such great and encouraging places. However, there are other factors that may affect some people to think differently. Firstly, restoration and renovation bills are supposed to be at a very high level, and this will obviously impact all taxpayers. In addition, some people believe that the budgets spent on historic buildings should be spent on other social projects such as healthcare. Secondly, visiting historic buildings is not always too safe and even can lead to dire consequences such as injuries. In conclusion, I believe that although historic buildings should be protected and preserved for the next generations, restoration costs must be wisely regulated by governments. Furthermore, some historic buildings such as palaces may be rented to rich people for solemn events and even become an important source of replenishment for Treasury.