Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both.

The variety of melody and symphony set the mood of an individual from one society and culture to another. Moreover, two opposing assumptions have been generated regarding this. A group of individuals thinks that tune provides nothing but advantages to the humankind and community. On the contrary, the other portion’s perspective is that it can have a drawback to both. Hence, a deliberate comparison between the given effects likewise my standpoint will be provided in this essay. In certain demographics of the world, music is vital as it is an expression of creativity. Furthermore, the majority of the nations summarizes their historical milestones through a piece, national anthem, for instance. It is imperative to be able to make the citizens familiar about their country and it will be easier for them to instill such in their mind and heart when a fact is accompanied by a melody. Aside from that, a pleasing soundtrack has been proven to help an individual be at ease, particularly when he/she can relate to the song lyrics. Clearly, the aforementioned plays a key role in the human. On the other hand, some people claim that a certain tone can have a pessimistic impact to an individual and society. Although melody influences a person positively, an undesirable effect is likewise existential. This has not been an issue in the past, not until this recent centuries when composer's decency is becoming doubtable. Why do some songs make matured adults cringe? It is because unacceptable words are being incorporated into a song which is not suitable for younger listeners. Undeniably, this field is now beyond control as everyone can be a composer and a singer. In conclusion, the music is now being divided into two: positive and negative tune. However, the people responsible can still refashion the current situation by implementing lyrical policies in which the use of foul words is highly unacceptable. The real essence of a music must be regained after all.