Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to the individuals and societies. Others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both.

Although there is no doubt about music being generated throughout different places worldwide, sceptics and advocates of music influences have raised a constant debate of its effects on people and communities. Despite their justifiable reasons, I believe the positive value of music is due to people's intentions. If it hasn't been for the advantages of music, there would be no musical widespread these days. Listening to music is likely to be one of the most preferable methods for individuals to relieve stress and recharge energy after hectic and working pressure, yet positive mood and valuable lessons about gaining confidence and compassion for humanity can also be conveyed by lyrics and melodies. Additionally, through the development of mankind, music has been a great contributor to the cultural prosperity of various civilizations. For example, great composers Mozart and Bach used their exquisite talents to perform majestic music masterpieces, which were subsequently considered to be heritages of humanity. On the contrary, there are several disadvantages to music. Due to its easily conveyable trait, music can be taken advantage of by evil-minded individuals to transfer immorality to the young who are vulnerable to wicked purposes, thus lead to collapsed personality in the long term. Moreover, music is accused of not only the main reason for sound pollution in the modernized world but also a cause of traffic accidents due to driving and listening to music simultaneously. In my perspective, music is of the major importance to people that it's unimaginable to anticipate a life without it. In spite of the possible negative effects, it is based on the human to hold onto the precious value that music may bring.