Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music only brings benefits to individuals and societies. Others, however think that music can have a negative influence on both.

Music is a language which can be understood by each and every person throughout the world, which was the reason behind its popularity. For example, it is commonly known fact that the great composer Beethoven is deaf. So it can be clear that music is a language that can be understood by anyone. Therefore, it is called by different names, while some of the popular names are Symphony, Melody, Classical, Soul, Rap and so on. Few people believe that music gives us benefits other than losses. While others believe that there is advantages as well as disadvantages. From a person's point of view, music has its own positivity and negativity, which can be discussed elaborately. To begin with, there are several evidence which shows us the benefits of music. Firstly, it is something that helps you to calm your mind in all situations such as stress, depression For instance, when an individual with Work stress listens to music he will automatically forget about the problems. Moreover, it is one of a prescribed medicine for a person suffering from insomnia. For example, when somebody who is suffering from deprived sleep listens to soul will get temporary sleep these types of therapy are called sound therapy. Therefore, the positivity and negativity of music depend on the type of sound. On the other hand, a human emotion can be modified by based on the type of songs he listens to such as sad, aggressive, confused etc. moreover, it is believed by scientists that hearing songs reduce creativity. In the end, I would like to conclude by saying that Music has its own advantages and disadvantages, it all depends upon the individuals.