Music and other arts seem to be features of every society In what ways are music and other arts important for societies and for individuals

It is undoubtedly true that various form of arts such as music, dancing, painting, sculpture and others have a huge impact on every society. Throughout this essay, i will explain how various form of arts play an essential role for a community and people. Firstly, art is a part of our history. It educates us about history of mankind. For example, cave painting, which explained the lifestyle of our ancestors. it is a medium to enlighten us about our past. On the other hand, Arts help a country and people economically. For example. plenty of people visit France or Greece to witness to those countries sculpture and historical monuments. As a result, travel industry is booming for them resulted in employment opportunity for lot of people. For example, local people can work a travel guide. So, both community and people are being beneficiary because of its’ strong arts history. Secondly, arts can be considered as a medium of communication. Through the painting people can express their feeling, emotions. To uphold a countries heritage and culture to the entire world art plays a more role. That is why a line goes around us like “A picture can express more than 1000 words”. Sometime people who has linguistic disability, they can draw to express their views. Also, arts can connect lots of people from different parts of the world. It is difficult for people to connect each other due to different language barrier, but through music people can understand each other, can connect soul to soul. Furthermore, music also works as remedy to freshen up our minds, help us to put full concentration in our work. Finally, Arts not only increase social skill but also helps to overcome isolation and loneliness. For example, several types of art exhibition bring lots of people under one roof where they and meet each other and become friend as well. In summary, art is not only a part of our society but also an inseparable part of our life. From economical development of a community to improvement of a person mental health, in every phase it demonstrates an effective way.