Multinational corporations have facilitated the rise in the standard of living and economic stability in many developing nations. However, the effects of this influence have been more negative than positive. with th

Recent decades have witnessed tremendous achievements in the field of business, especially worldwide enterprises. While there can be no doubt that these firms can be beneficial to society in some ways. I am of the opinion that multinationals have brought more harm than good. Although a multinational corporation often brings people more job opportunities as many new factories were built, it cannot be denied that it also makes them vulnerable to economic decline. The fact that local competing firms that are squeezed out of business is increasing because they weren' t able to compete with large multinationals that have superior equipment, as well as greater supplies. Indeed, some of these foreign corporations are national monopolies. Another danger of worldwide enterprises' influence is how they affects cultures. While it creates sense of community that crossing international borders, it also creates a reduction in cultural identity. Therefore, in order to increase their revenues, some firms imposed their own way of life on other societies by the power of advertising and promotion. Furthermore, because these corporations are able to expand quickly to other countries, the conservation of limited natural resources is rather insignificant as they can immediately relocate to another area once the raw materials have run out. In conclusion, society has become a " slightly less lovely" place regarding the adverse features of multinationals. While the influence of global businesses will continue to bring more jobs and uniting different people regardless of international boundaries, nonetheless, the damage that results from nation economic recession, cultural homogenization and its consequential impact on local natural resources will, I fear, likely to outweigh the benefits.