Multinational corporations have facilitated the rise in the standard of living and economic stability in many developing nations. However, the effects of this influence have been more negative than positive. with th

Through the innovation of the technology, individuals are spending more time on electronic devices. Some argue that it is weakening our communicating ability in person. From my perspective, I completely agree with this view. To start with, a face to face conversation is an interpersonal skill which takes time to practice. With the growing amount of use on electronic devices, individuals seem to spend more time behind the screens rather than interacting with a real person which leads to a loss of related abilities. Moreover, addicted mobile phone users tend to stick to use the devices even when exposed in social environments or occasions instead of socializing with others. Secondly, tele-communication programs allow more time to compose ideas and words while a real-time face to face conversation is more likely to require instant problem solving skills responding to the counterpart. Without enough practice, it is unlikely for individuals to be proficient in such ability and achieve a successful face to face discussion. On the contrary, it is undeniable that the development of technology also provides information about how to improve verbal skills when communicating in person. And when encountering conflicts, communicating through mobile phones or computers could decrease the impulsive talk by allowing more time to think. However, the benefits mentioned above do not seem to outweigh the negative fact that the ability of communication conducted face to face is declining today. In conclusion, even if there are merits brought by new technology, I firmly agree that the tendency of loss in face to face communication skills cannot be overlooked.