Which do you prefer with the same rate of pay; an interesting and challenging job with less vacation or a job with more vacation time but less fun?

Professional activities like jobs play a prominent role in our lives. We often spend a lot of time with related tasks of our jobs and they have a profound effect on the quality of our lives. Some people believe that a challenging job is a better choice, however, it may have less vacation. Having an opposite viewpoint, personally, I would prefer to have a job with more vacation and it is not important that it has challenging issues. In what follows, I will scrutinize the most outstanding reasons. First and foremost, the more vacation, the more time will be obtainable to spend with my family and friends. People often choose a job to provide enough money to have pleasure times with their families. Since the final target is having memorable times with those people who are important for us, it is not rational to spend a lot of time with related tasks of working. For instance, I had been working for an industrial company for three years before I changed my job. At that time, I was dealing with different challenges with design projects and I did not have enough time to be alongside with my wife. She always said that these conditions are boring. I decided to change my position as a quality control manager in another company. However, at the new position, I had fewer challenges but I was free for two days in a week. Consequently, I could spend more time with my wife and we allocated these times for going to central parks of our hometown. Gradually, it had remarkable effects on our emotions and we experienced fantastic days with each other. Had not I changed my job position, I would not have had such a valuable opportunity to be with my family. A furthermore significant point is that people can allocate their vacation to personal desirable activities. There is no doubt that having free time paves the way for people to follow their interests. Those people who have challenging jobs are so busy during the day. Having hectic days prevents people to do what they are really like. Let' s consider my little brother' s experience. When he was a child, he was known as a painter in my family. Now, he is a dentist and most of the time he has to attend at his office with a variety of challenges with the patients. He has always been eager to continue his education as a professional painter. But his job does not allow him to pursue his interests. As a result, he experiences frustrating days and I recommended him to change his job as an assistant professor at the medical school. I am sure that this strategy will make him happy. In brief, by taking into account all the aforementioned reasons, it seems that having a professional activity with more free time can be considered as a rational choice. However, it might have less challenging matters. Not only can they have enough time to be with their families, but also they can follow their interests. hence, it is highly recommended for everyone who wishes to have pleasure time to choose a less challenging job.