Motorways help people travel quickly and cover long distances but they also cause problems. what are the problems of motorways and solutions are there?

Nowadays, motorways become more and more popular in many countries thanks to their advantages. Nevertheless, there are some problems of them that are worth mentioning. In this essay, I will discuss some issues of the highways and the solutions for them. Looking at the issues of the motorways, one of the main problems of it is that the increasing of the high speed pathways can be a reason for global warming. This is because the more highways are constructed, the more private vehicles will increase on the roads. As a result, more exhausted fumes will be added to the air making the Earth warmer. Moreover, freeways usually related to some dangerous accidents. The reason for this is that motorways required drivers are obligated to move extremely fast; so if they go on the bad weather or in the poor mental conditions, the drivers easily catch up with some troubles. To address these problems there are some solutions can be taken into consideration. Firstly, instead of investing in the motorways, authorities can improve public transports in their places. Some means of transport like high speed trains, subways which are not only faster than driving cars on the motorways, but also safer. Besides that, they also can encourage to reduce private vehicles by using more public transports. Another way to decrease accidents on the highways is that the government should have more projects to educate people about safe driving methods and the importance of reducing private transports. If people have more awareness about these problems, they can easily avoid them. To conclude, thanks to motorways, people these days can easily move faster than before. However, they also cause some serious problems like global warming or dangerous accidents. These issues may be solved if the government encourages more public transports and enhance the knowledge in terms of these problems for all people.