Many government think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

The importance and popularity of economic growth have become the main aim of government in a past few years. Experts throughout developed and developing worlds have debated whether the economic progress is the most important point or not. Both sides of this issue will be examined in the following essay. On the one hand, there are three possible reasons that why the growth of the economy is the most government's consideration of this planet. The most important one is that employment creation, resulted from a higher GDP and. An extensive study by renowned university has illustrated that job security will create an income to the household and eventually increase the population's happiness. Furthermore, as the activity of the country as a whole rises, it results in an increase of productivity and country's wealth which link to the happiness of the population. Last but not least, we cannot deny that facility is one type of economic progress. The best example for this is the public transportation methods which facilitate the human life to be more convenient, shorten commute time and cost saving. On the other hand, although there are ample reasons of an importance of economic progress, its multifold arguments cannot be denied. First and the foremost, there are various kinds of happiness such as well-being, security and time for relaxation. Hence, the government should not pay all attention in economic growth but should also pay attention to what the population really needs. Another point that should be taken into consideration is a health issue. Due to the fact that the cost of hospital bills has an increasing trend over time, resulted to unfold by low-income employees. Therefore, government should establish the hospital to be more accessible. The income gap is the final issue that should be concerned. The reason behinds this is that economic growth is one crucial cause of widening income gap. The rich become richer and the poor become poorer which is resulted in happiness index goes down despite an economic index goes up. To conclude from aforementioned arguments, I personally believe that the other kinds of growth are important as same as economic growth, especially income gap and health accessibility.