Most societies have homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money.

By the advent of urbanization and the Internet, many people these days live in a nuclear family, with either a single parent or parents not married, as well as isolated from neighbours due to over-involvement in mobile phones and the computers. It is often argued whether to find out about one’s family history and keeping records is a positive or negative thing. I believe it’s always better to have a family record and in this essay, I would state my points and the reasons for the same. To begin, many households nowadays have a good organizational structure of their lineage, they often have meetings, prayers, picnics and parties and this would ensure they are always surrounded by someone who loves them, as said blood is always thicker than water. These people from common ancestry, even open schools and businesses, which in the future could provide job opportunities and schooling for economic backward individuals from the family. Furthermore, today, many illnesses have a genetic link, means the disease runs in the family, hence, keeping a family history and family records of morbidities and mortalities could ensure better treatment for some young ones in the family. For example, recently an article in the Times of India showed a 3-year-old boy died of liver cancer, who started with abdominal pain, and eventually died, which was never accepted by the parents until they recognized that their descents had a strong history of liver cancer; this could have been avoided if the guardians knew about the illness in their roots. On the other hand, some people believe that it would affect the privacy of the person to be involved in any family organization and in this busy world, there is no time for anyone to waste. However, it is an excuse for those who don’t want to socialize. To conclude, I believe family history gives people an opportunity to have meetings and it would help to identify the diseases that run in the family.