Most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money.

A lot of poor people have no roof over their heads and it is argued that providing finance for them is the appropriate way to aid them. In my opinion, giving money to homeless people is only a temporary solution so authorities should think about better plans. When the poor are given money, they can utilise it for their daily needs such as buying foods. But, food alone cannot fulfil a person in their daily life since a lot of other areas such as paying rent, children's education are to be considered and who will assist them every time for these is a challenging question and hence it can not be said that giving money is the best solution to help the poor. Apart from this, if the impoverished ones get money every time from rich people or the government, they may expect help in the form of finance every time which can make them lazy and they will no longer take part in the progress of the nation by not working hard. Therefore, the best way to uplift the living standards of destitute people is by providing them with free education and economic-based reservations in jobs. This strategic planning is adopted by the India government that provides free education for those who are below the poverty line until degree level and 10% vacancy in government jobs for such people. As a result, many poor people now can take care of their families without financial assistance from the government which is only temporary relief. In conclusion, I am of the opinion that assisting the poor by giving them money cannot be considered as a perfect method. The best way to raise their living standard is by governments helping them to attain good education and jobs. The