most societies has its homeless people. Some people think that the best way to help them is to give them money.

A considerable proportion of people without a home in society is always an inevitable issue nowadays. Many people believe that the best way to decrease the number of homeless people is to give them money for survival. However, giving money is only a temporary solution and cannot eliminate the issue. Therefore, rather than giving money, I believe that offer an employment opportunity is a better way to help homeless people in the long-term. To begin with, many people have overlooked the root that causes the issue of people becoming homeless. One of the reasons that results in people becoming homeless is that they do not have a fixed source of income, and this is often due to their lack of education and skills that enable them to find a job. Hence, providing money to those homeless people cannot help them to sustain a standard living in the future. As a result, there is a chance that homeless people become struggling to make their ends meet again after they have used all the money, and this situation would become like a never-ending cycle. On the other hand, there is also a high probability that homeless people take the money for granted and ask for more when they do not have any left. Therefore, by giving them money is not the best solution, but I believe that given in the form of employment would be a better solution. The main reason is that offering job enables homeless people to sustain a constant source of income, and consequently, they can improve their standard of living. In conclusion, although many people think that the best way to help homeless people in our society is to give them money, I believe that this act is only a temporary solution. For homeless people to have a better living condition in the long-term, it is better to offer employment, which provides a constant income.