Most people pay taxes to contribute to the development of their country, however, some think they have other responsibilities rather than paying taxes.

In most of the countries, the government operates with revenue collected through the tax. A few people believe that they are only obliged to remit the taxes. However, others opine that they must involve in other social reforming activities to support their society. In my opinion, obeying the rules and regulations of the country is as important as paying taxes. On the one hand, except the oil-rich countries, most of the other countries run their government with revenue generated through taxes. All government policies, projects, subsidies, and schemes are funded by the money raised through tax. Even the salary of government servants is paid using these funds. Thus, it is clear that every citizen of a country must pay taxes. On the other hand, In a country, there are certain rules and regulations that every citizen must abide. If people are arrogant and fail to obey the laws, it is difficult to maintain peace and tranquility in the country. Moreover, it results in economic depression and may lead the country to civil war. For instance, the Syrian government had enough revenue from oil reserves, but people had an aggressive attitude to other country dwellers. People failed to follow the legal system and lead to civil war. Thus, the economy depressed and people are forced to move out of the country for asylum. Additionally, people can offer voluntary services in the underdeveloped regions of the country. For example, educational workshops and health camps can be organized in the remote location of the country through which they can support the government. Better education and health care system is the tool to eradicate poverty. To conclude, every citizen of the country is obliged to pay taxes. However, abiding the rules and regulations of the country is as important as paying taxes.