In some countries, small town-centre shops are going out of business because people tend to drive to large out-of-town stores. As a result, people without cars have limited access to out-of-town stores, and it may result in an increase in the use of cars. Do you think the disadvantages of this change outweigh its advantages?

In many countries, small shops can’t compete with the shop on the outskirt leading to the bankrupt of some sellers in the small town. While the cars have become more and more popular than ever before. This will bring some benefits, but greater drawbacks which will be presented in this essay. Firstly, there are several numbers of problems when the number of residents using cars is now grown. The small shops in the town can’t provide enough products or household chores for the residents who live in the town, so they need to find a market or store that is able to have all things that the residents use nowadays, which actually locates in the big city. According to that reason, the amount of shops in the town has to face with the going out business. Since the residents have to travel for a long distance to the city shop, it’s necessary for them to transport by a car so the car’s usage is increased bad until they need to pay for the petrol and service which cause a lot of money. Travelling by car also emit the emission into the atmosphere that is easy to cause the air pollution. On the other hand, the small town store has a positive impact on the local residents. Buying the goods in the town are very convenient and just takes a few minutes for them to travel, it’s not time-consumed and also paid much money on transporting. The multiform of products is essential purchased by the shopkeeper, so the local costumers are able to have various choices. Following that, residents will reduce the time they need to drive for hours to buy things. To conclude, in my opinion, there would be a significant outcome that encourages people to travelling to the big city to buy the goods for their families.