Most people are not interested how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs. How true is this statement? What influences people to buy food?

In this modernized society, several changes have taken place in various fields. One of which is food. There is a wide variety of food generated. Some people think carefully what they eat and how their food has been produced. However, others are only interested in the cost of the food. As a personal opinion, I believe that how people pick food depend on many reasons. Obiviously, price plays an important role when people buy a product. In particular, most of pupils and students who have yet to be able to earn money and still receive money from their parents tend to mind how much food cost. The people who are poor often don't even get food, let alone the price of food. Therefore, for people with limited economic resources, the price of food is also a problem It is also an indubitable fact that people purchase food not only how cheap they are, they also concern about how the product is processed and packaged or more generally the quality of the product. Some parents pay attention to how the food is processed. Therefore, they will not be afraid to spend large sums of money to food from big supermarkets and shops to ensure food freshed and peace of mind when eating. Another factor that will probably influence food choices is probably the country of production. In my country, people are quiet interested in this. They often think that food imported from Europe will be of good quality and fresh. For this reason, they are willing to buy it even though it is more expensive than local products Taking all things into consideration, there is a number of reasons why people choose food. But in general, they choose food by two criteria: price and quality.