Most people are not interested in how their food has been produced. They only care about how much it costs. How true is this statement? What influences people when they buy food?

Over time, everything becomes easier, including food. You can find almost any type of meal in the supermarkets at a good price, even those of your mother's meals to eat in a short break. With three euros there is a lot of choice about what to eat. However, nobody fascinates how all that is made. The ability to quickly find some good food to eat at a good price makes people blind. Whether they are workers or students, most people spend less than half the day outside the home. There is no time to go home for lunch during breaks. As a result, they prefer to buy something from the supermarket or a snack bar. That takes less time. There is no time to worry about how that food is made Also, there is quite a bit of economic thinking when choosing the food. especially the student have a limited monthly budget and they must deal with it wisely. The price then has a major impact on their choices. They would rather choose something cheaper than a luxury product. The other factor that is being considered is the values. These can be religious or personal values. For example, a Muslim from my country will only see if a product is halal. This is not taken so seriously, and it is quickly determined whether it is halal. A vegetarian will then only look for a product that is vegetable. It does not matter how it is made. It appears that most people don't take the time to think about how their food is made, as long as the prices are reasonable for a not prohibited meal to eat quickly.