Most people agree that money cannot be happiness. Why is happiness difficult to define? How can people achieve happiness?

To identify the notion of happiness is considered complicated and the majority accept that money would not be the main source of happiness. Distinctive factors or a mixture thereof can lead to the emergence of happiness in human life. Determination of happiness is tough because of its characteristics. On the one hand, abstract nature of notion makes it changeable. From a scientific view, this is a hormonal change within the body which happens during a specific period of time, as a result of events whilst others can assert that it is a more general notion that can refer to our whole lifetime. If the perception of happiness is asked from two persons, their answers will probably be different which are mostly affected by their lifestyles. A variety of thoughts hinder to find out the proper definition of happiness. On the other hand, expression of emotions makes it difficult to measure. For instance, although Danish people are considered the happiest nation mainly because of their living conditions, from the individual perspective, the measurement will not be the same because individuals will not be consciously aware of their happiness. In this case, without any expression results will be misleading. The second point is related to the factors can help people to achieve happiness. First of all, there are internal and external points having an impact on happiness level. The main internal factor is expectations. They define our satisfaction level which consecutively create an appropriate situation to feel happiness. Choosing personally right expectations would be key determinant to be happy. Moreover, the external factors can change individuals’ expectations. Satisfactory circumstances of life, it can be governmental or global processes, should be adjusted by humanity which are large scale actions. In conclusion, happiness level can be raised with the right steps in the individual and societal lives, however distinctive identification of happiness.