Most people accept that we now live in a globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial.

In the last few decades, we have seen a rapid advancement in technology correspondingly globalization increased dramatically across the globe. Some people say that it is for a betterment of life while some critics argue that globalization will have a negative impact on our lives. I partially agree that development has a positive impact; however, there are some drawbacks with the development. In this essay we will discuss both sides of the argument. To begin with, in the past few years we had seen how the traditional world changed into the modern world within a span of 15-20 years as an outcome many new companies had established as a result employment rate has increased steadily and huge many countries got huge revenue from these companies. For example, the famous company called coca cola had established its franchise in India in the year 1977 which provided employment opportunity for many citizens of India alongside it also helped to improve the country’s economy. Apart from this still there are many companies who established their franchise across the globe and helped to increase country’s revenue. But the flip side of a coin, in the name of maturation, many companies had effected the tradition and habituate of people in many countries across the planet, for instance the beverage company will establish their company along riverside and they use gallons of water to manufacture their product subsequently the farmers will not get sufficient water to grow their crop which affected the agriculture system in that respective area will collapse completely which will indirectly affect the habitation of village. To conclude, development of a country is very essential but we should also take care of our own culture and tradition.