Most people accept that we now live in a globalized world but not everyone agrees that this is beneficial.

The world today, is not only a global village where everyone has been connected, but also has successfully endured the transition period of globalisation. Nevertheless, not everyone favours this change and object the same. This essay will depict, both good and evil that has followed up as a result of such a development. To embark upon, international trade has resulted in the development of world economy where the smallest of the regions can proclaim the boons of the latest advancements. On the same lines, the tourism industry has flourished around the globe as people have their own unique culture to display. This has resulted in development of sentiment for each other's culture and thus, valuing the mutual morals. My brother is very much attracted to Chinese culture after his visit to China, for instance, and now he is pursing a part-time course to know more about Chinese literature. On the darker side, the undue domination of developed nations over developing nations causes a high vulnerability, where international peace exposed to high risk. Moreover, the immigrants from the less developed countries are ill-treated which demotivate the growth of the youth. Recently there were devastating news about the foreign students being harassed in one of the reputed universities of America. Such negative repercussions are detrimental to the society at large. To recapitulate, the advent of globalisation has proved with times to provide an ideal world to live in; however, it does not guarantee that everyone will be it's beneficiaries as ill effects can not be ignored.